Project Pan- BB Creams and Primers

Y’all…..it’s time for more makeup! Don’t get too excited. This post is going to be looking at my BB creams and Primers. Just like with my cleansers and moisturizers, I don’t have a ton of full size of these products. But I still feel overwhelmed by the amount. The good thing is that with a little bit of concerted effort, it won’t take me too long to cut the number down pretty significantly.

BB Creams/Tinted Moisturizers

I love BB Creams. I have normal to dry skin so wearing a moisturizing BB cream under my foundation makes it look better and last longer. On the days I don’t wear makeup (weekends when I’m just going to yoga and/or running errands), my makeup routine consists of throwing on some BB cream, mascara and lip gloss. I also included tinted moisturizers in this category.

BB Creams

Total Count: 12 (1 full size, 7 deluxe samples, 4 samples)

  1. Peter Thomas Roth sample (.02 oz each).
  2. Smashbox Camera Ready BB Cream deluxe sample (.25 oz) x 2. This is one of my favorite BB creams. One of these deluxe samples is light and one is light/medium. The light/medium is a tad dark for me, so I use it only on days that I want a bronzed up face. The light shade is PERFECT! It illuminates and moisturizes. I’ve gone through 1 full sized tube and will repurchase this shade when I’ve gotten through the rest of my samples.
  3. Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer deluxe sample (.31 oz). I use this on minimal makeup days. I like it, but this shade (St. Moritz Medium) is a bit dark for me. I can take or leave this product.
  4. Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer deluxe sample (.5 oz). I really like this product and will most likely purchase once I finish this and the Nars samples.
  5. Clinique Moisture Surge CC Cream deluxe sample (.5 oz). I just got this in the Sephora Sun Safety Kit and haven’t used it yet. I do love my Clinique Moisture Surge Face Spray, so I have high hopes for this product.
  6. Boscia BB Cream Bronze full size (1.75 oz). I got this and the Boscia sunscreen on sale at Sephora a while ago. I love the Boscia BB Cream formulation but this obviously adds a lot of warmth to the face, so I use sparingly and not every day. It is probably 1/4 full.
  7. Sarah McNamara Transformer Instant Skin Imperfector Corrector deluxe sample (.1 oz). I think this is actually more of a primer. I know this product has been used, but I honestly don’t remember if I liked or not. It has been that long since I pulled it out!
  8. Dermadoctor DD cream sample (.06 oz). Not gonna lie…I HAVE NO IDEA what a DD cream is.
  9. Sarah McNamara Miracle Skin Transformer Face deluxe sample (.17 oz) x 2.
  10. Amore Pacific Moisture Bound Tinted Treatment Moisturizer sample (.03 oz) x 4.
  11. DrJart+ Premium BB Cream deluxe sample (.2 oz)
  12. Jouer Matte Moisture Tint sample (.07 oz)

I think there’s something wrong with me, because I actually thought after counting these, “Oh, great! I only have 12 products.” In my defense, a lot of these products are less than half full. So, I’m hoping to be down to 2 products by the end of the year. I will probably stick with the Smashbox BB cream and the Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer.

Goal: 2 BB Creams or tinted moisturizers.

Primers

Since my skin is normal to dry and I don’t have much of an issue with visible pores, I am not even sure I need a primer at all. Yet, as you can see, I have somehow accumulated a crap load of them. I don’t use them all that often. I only use them with certain foundations- matte finishes or powders. But even then, I only use it on the center of my face. So it takes FOREVER to get through even a sample. Sigh.

Primers

  1. Benefit The Porefessional sample and deluxe sample (.1 oz)
  2. Shiseido Urban Environment Tinted UV Protectant sample (.07 oz). I think this might actually belong in the tinted moisturizer category
  3. Kat Von D Lockit Featherweight Primer sample (.06 oz). As you’ll see when I post my foundation collection, I absolutely love the Lockit Foundation but I’ve never tried this primer. I will have to use it the next time I use the foundation.
  4. Lancome La Base Pro sample (.03 oz).
  5. Korres Mattifying Primer sample (.05 oz).
  6. Makeup Forever HD Primer sample (.05 oz) x 2. This is supposedly moisturizing, so maybe this will be the one primer I feel that I need in my collection.
  7. Laura Mercier Primer Radiance sample (.07 oz).
  8. Dr. Brandt Pores No More deluxe sample (.25 oz)
  9. Sephora Anti-shine Foundation Primer deluxe sample (.27 oz).
  10. Phenome sample (no size listed). I have no idea where I got this :-/
  11. Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer deluxe sample (.25 oz). I just finished another deluxe sample of this that I had. I was fine. Like I said, I don’t know if I need a primer period.
  12. Make Face Primer sample (.18 oz)

At this point, I’m going to try to use all of these up and I’m not sure I want to purchase a full size primer. Since I won’t use it that much, that seems unnecessary. There are always 100 point perk primers on Sephora, so maybe I will just stick to that.

Goal: 1 deluxe sample primer

Leave a comment