Project 10 Pan Update #1

I’ve made pretty good progress so far on the 10 products I’m trying to finish over the course of 10 weeks. I think I will have finished some by my next update. However, I am realizing it will be nearly impossible to finish a couple of these in 10 weeks. But I will do my best! Here is where I am after 2 weeks:

ole henrikson beginning          ole henrikson 2 weeks

July 26, 2015                                      August 10, 2015

1. Ole Henrikson Ultimate Lift Eye Gel deluxe sample (.5 oz) You can’t see the progress very well in pictures due to the color of the gel, but I did make a decent dent in this. I used it everyday before I went to bed. It is probably 1/3 full. I still don’t love this stuff. It has a weird, sticky consistency. I need a thicke cream for my dry skin.

Bobbi Borwn beginning                               Bobbi Borwn 2 weeks

July 26, 2015                                                  August 10, 2015

2. Bobbi Brown Face Touch Up Stick (.08 oz) You can see a little progress here. I have only been using this on my blemishes as I recently realized this shouldn’t be used on the under eye area. My skin has been pretty good so I only use a little each day. Hopefully I can still finish this by the end of the 10 weeks.

trestique beginning                         trestique 2 weeks

July 26, 2015                                   August 10, 2015

3. Tre’stique Mini Shadow Crayon Marimoto Pink Pearl (.02 oz) I made some progress here, but not very much. This product was brand new 2 weeks ago. I’ve used it probably 8-10 times over the last 2 weeks. I DO NOT like it. Let me preface this by saying that I have extremely dry eyelids. Sometimes they are just dry but lately they have gotten so bad that I get dry patches that start flaky. Even when the dryness is under control, they can look aged. This color and formula just don’t do me any favors, unfortunately. It’s really shiny and when I apply it to the lid, it literally sinks into every patch of dry skin. I use it as a base shadow/primer and I’ve been able to make that work. But I will be happy when this is gone.

tarte beginning                     tarte 2 weeks

July 26, 2015                                            August 10, 2015

4. Tarte The Sculptor Contouring Face Slenderizer in Park Ave Princess (.06 oz) I’m almost done with this! I probably have another week of use. I have been using it pretty much everyday. It is quite a creamy formula and I use it in the hollows of my cheeks, my forehead and under my chin. I really like the formula, I just wish the color wasn’t so warm. It is really easy to blend, but I’d prefer a cooler tone. Do any of you know of any cooler toned bronzers in a stick form like this? I knows Smashbox has one. Any others I should try?

too faced eyeliner

5. Too Faced 3-Way Lash Lining Tool Obviously I am not sure where I am with this, but it is still going strong. I use it almost everyday. I really do love this product. Once I get through the 18 million other black eyeliners I own, I will repurchase this one!

Shiseido lipstick beginning       Shiseido lipstick 2 weeks

July 26, 2015                                      August 10, 2015

6. Shiseido Perfect Rouge Color RD 305 deluxe sample I only used this lipstick a couple of times over the last 2 weeks. Not sure why, because I do really like it. The color is flattering and the formula is very nice and very moisturizing. I just need to focus on using it consistently.

josie maran beginning  josie maran 2 weeks

July 26, 2015                                                  August 10, 2015

7. Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Cheek Gelee (.18 oz)

I’ve made some progress here! I’m probably about halfway to hitting pan. I’ve used this almost everyday. There were a couple days that I didn’t wear makeup or this color didn’t go with my eye look. But this is a good everyday blush and it is great quality. Still not a big fan of the cream formula. I just prefer powder blushes. So I probably would not repurchase.

project pan - Copy               buxom luminzer 2 weeks

July 26, 2015                                              August 10, 2015

8. Buxom Divine Goddess Luminizer deluxe sample

It doesn’t look like I’ve made much progress here even though I’ve used it almost everyday. Ugh. I don’t use much. I mentioned in my first Project Pan post that this stuff has a tingly feel to it, similar to plumping lipsticks. I THOUGHT this effect faded after a few uses, but I used this mixed in with my foundation and yeah….it is still QUITE tingly. It definitely irritated my under eye area. Since then, I use before I put on foundation on the tops of my cheeks and my chin. The effect is really subtle. I am not loving this product.

sephora eyeshadow beginning  sephora eyeshadow 2 weeks

July 26, 2015                                                       August 10, 2015

9. Sephora Eyeshadow Color no. 63 Under the Covers deluxe sample (.07oz)

I used this product a couple of times. I really don’t like it. Originally I planned to use it as a brow bone highlight even though I prefer a matte. But this shade has a weird blue shift to it (or maybe it’s just gone bad?). Ugh. I may just toss this and substitute a different eye product. I will never use this up and I HATE using it.

stila 2 weeks

10. Stila Lip Glaze Color Jingle (.05 oz)

This was brand new at the start of my project pan and as you can see, it’s almost gone! I have used it most days over the past 2 weeks. I go back and forth on whether I like this product. It’s a super sticky gloss and it looks nice on. I just don’t love glosses that much. And I have a gazillion of them to get through.

So that’s it! I am pretty happy about my progress. Next update is in 2 weeks! Let me know if any of you are doing a Project Pan. I love reading the updates!

Leave a Reply

